National Library Week

Celebrate National Library Week  – visit a library.  USA Today’s travel section includes 10 great places where libraries turn a page from Seattle to Boston.

My favorite library is the Trinity College Library in Dublin – it looks like a movie set, and smells old and musty.

But the library that still impresses me the most is the Library of Congress on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C.  It’s not just for Congress; I have a Library of Congress library card in my wallet – although it’s been awhile since I’ve been in its hallowed halls, waiting for my slip of paper request to become a book traveling down from the stacks.

These days I am a regular visitor to my community library, usually picking up the books I pre-ordered on line – no more lingering for me.

Books to Read:

  • I Took My Frog to the Library
  • This Book is Overdue: How Librarians and Cyberians Can Save Us All – check out the Review Here


1 thought on “National Library Week

  1. Pingback: Friday Factoids: Libraries - Man of la Book

Comments are closed.