Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss

Cannot let this day go by without a tribute to Theodor Geisel, aka Dr. Seuss.  Of all his books, the favorite of one of my favorite people is Green Eggs and Ham

I do not like
green eggs
and ham!

I do not like them,
Sam-I-am.

What’s your favorite?

You have over 60 books to choose from, and if you are an aspiring writer, keep in mind that Geisel’s first book And to Think That I Saw It on Mulberry Street was rejected 29 times before being published.

Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

For last year’s tribute, check out Dr. Seuss Birthday


5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss

  1. Pingback: Aah! Nearly Forgot! « Kaet's Weblog

  2. It’s impossible to pick just one favorite, but I do hold a special place in my heart for Oh, the Places You’ll Go and Green Eggs and Ham.

  3. Pick just one? Nope, can’t do that. I’ll narrow it to his two favourites — Oh The Places You’ll Go and Yertle the Turtle.

    A local highschool put on The Suessical one year and we went – what a great show.

    • I’ve given Oh The Places You’ll Go for a present so many times, but I found Oh The Thinks You Can Think – and now that’s on my list.

  4. Pingback: The Green Eggs and Ham Cookbook | Potpourri

Comments are closed.